CDFundación BBVA-NEOS Collection

Donaueschinger Musiktage 2009, vol. 3

Works by
Manos Tsangaris

Johanna Winkel, Elvira Bill, Julian Podger, Andreas Wolf, Anja Laïs, Kate Strong, Olga Wäscher, Markus Boysen, Sylvain Cambreling, Christoph Grund, SWR Vokalensemble Stuttgart, SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg, Ver todos

Arts > Music and Opera

Batsheba. Eat The History!
Radio play after an installation opera
for actors, singers, chorus, orchestra and electronics (2008/2009)

Performances by: 
SWR Vokalensemble Stuttgart
SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg
Johanna Winkel, soprano
Elvira Bill, alto
Julian Podger, tenor
Andreas Wolf, baritone
Anja Laïs/Kate Strong/Olga Wäscher/Markus Boysen/Sylvain Cambreling, actors
Christoph Grund, organ
Sylvain Cambreling/Denis Comtet, conductors



Batsheeba. Eat the History, 2009 (54:45)
[01] r u here (05:11)
[02] yes (05:30)
[03] now i c it (05:34)
[04] i cant sleep or eat or do anything anymore (06:56)
[05] my grades r dropping (05:28)
[06] mine 2 (05:11)
[07] that is y i must leave and go where i can find peace for me (05:40)
[08] so u get rid of the only one who stood by u (03:11)
[09] thats it (04:17)
[10] nope leave (04:07)
[11] I gave u my heart but not good enough (03:31)

Total time: 54:55